ja nichts ist ok
Pollesch/Hinrichs
EUR 55 / 45 / 35 / 25 / 20 / 15 / 10 / 7 / 4 (standing room)
German
approx. 80 min
This event is in the past
Dates
12 June
Wednesday
Time 6.30pm
 
12 June
Wednesday
Time 9pm
 
12 June
Wednesday
Time 6.30pm
 
12 June
Wednesday
Time 9pm
 
© Thomas Aurin
© Thomas Aurin
© Thomas Aurin
© Thomas Aurin

Well, theoretically it‘s like you’re having a dialogue and in the background you hear screaming and bombs exploding. Which is not the case. But inside my head, I’m having this soundtrack going on all the time. I’m having a great time with my children though, we don’t always weep and cry at home, we’re having a ball! We’re playing games and I don’t even have to shout: Aaron, please! You can’t – it’s not a matter to laugh about! We’re not supposed to crack a – although I had the jokebook with me! I’ve fetched it from his room! Look!

René Pollesch, one of the most influential theatre makers in post-dramatic theatre, died unexpectedly in February 2024. The Pollesch/Hinrichs production ja nichts ist ok had premiered two weeks earlier at Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz Berlin. The long trail of human conflicts, the subject’s inner turmoil in the process of civilisation, the exhaustion of the society – Fabian Hinrichs, who has received several awards as an actor, performs solo in a recycled stage design from Anna Viebrock; the costumes are by Tabea Braun.

Pollesch was last featured at the Wiener Festwochen in 2021 with his successful play Die Gewehre der Frau Kathrin Angerer. A joint production was in planning by Wiener Festwochen | Free Republic of Vienna and Pollesch for 2025. Following his sudden death, it is particularly important to Wiener Festwochen | Free Republic of Vienna to show the final play by this magnificent author and theatre maker in Vienna.

Künstlerisches Team

Text René Pollesch With Fabian Hinrichs Extras Nadine Ahlig, Farid Fleschmann, Niels Förster, Estanislao Gonzalez, Eva Günther, Helene Hager, Kristina Hartmann, Sonja Holst, Ingeborg Koch, Barbara Korte, Marion Lanzerstorfer, Christine Masuhr, Klaus Schneider, Lotte Selier, Alex Sommerfeldt, Oliver Walter Stage design Anna Viebrock Costume Tabea Braun Light design Frank Novak Dramaturgy Anna Heesen, Johanna Kobusch

Production

Production Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz Berlin

Premiere 11 February 2024, Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz Berlin

logo
Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their main sponsors.
Wiener Festwochen | Free Republic of Vienna Service
T +43 1 589 22 22
daily 10am–7pm
service@festwochen.at

ja nichts ist ok
Pollesch/Hinrichs
55 / 45 / 35 / 25 / 20 / 15 / 10 / 7 / 4 (Stehplatz) Euro
Deutsch
ca. 80 Min.
Termine
12. Juni
Mittwoch
Zeit 18.30 Uhr
 
12. Juni
Mittwoch
Zeit 21 Uhr
 
12. Juni
Mittwoch
Zeit 18.30 Uhr
 
12. Juni
Mittwoch
Zeit 21 Uhr
 
© Thomas Aurin
© Thomas Aurin
© Thomas Aurin
© Thomas Aurin

Also theoretisch wäre das ja so, man würde Dialoge haben und man würde die ganze Zeit Schreie und Bomben im Hintergrund hören. Was wir natürlich nicht machen. Aber für mich, in meinem Kopf, ist dieser Sound immer da. Ich hab ne tolle Zeit mit meinen Kindern, wir weinen ja nicht dauernd zuhause, wir haben wirklich ne schöne Zeit gerade. Wir spielen auch irgendwelche Spiele und ich sag nicht dauernd: Aaron, bitte. Du kannst doch jetzt nicht lachen. Wir können doch jetzt keine Witze - ich hatte auch das Witzebuch mit! Das hab ich noch aus seinem Zimmer geholt. Hier!

Unerwartet verstarb im Februar 2024 René Pollesch, einer der prägendsten Theatermacher des postdramatischen Theaters. Zwei Wochen zuvor feierte die neue Produktion von Pollesch/Hinrichs ja nichts ist okay Premiere an der Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz. Die lange Spur humaner Konflikte, die Zerrissenheit des Selbst im Zivilisationsprozess, die Erschöpfung der Gesellschaft – Fabian Hinrichs, mehrfach ausgezeichnet für seine Schauspielkunst, spielt solo in einem recycelten Bühnenbild von Anna Viebrock, die Kostüme sind von Tabea Braun.

Zuletzt war Pollesch im Jahr 2021 mit seinem Erfolgsstück Die Gewehre der Frau Kathrin Angerer bei den Wiener Festwochen zu Gast. Für 2025 planten die Wiener Festwochen | Freie Republik Wien und Pollesch eine gemeinsame Produktion. Nach seinem plötzlichen Tod ist es für die Wiener Festwochen | Freie Republik Wien von besonderer Wichtigkeit, das letzte Stück dieses großartigen Autors und Theatermachers in Wien zu zeigen.

Künstlerisches Team

Text René Pollesch Mit Fabian Hinrichs Statist:innen Nadine Ahlig, Farid Fleschmann, Niels Förster, Estanislao Gonzalez, Eva Günther, Helene Hager, Kristina Hartmann, Sonja Holst, Ingeborg Koch, Barbara Korte, Marion Lanzerstorfer, Christine Masuhr, Klaus Schneider, Lotte Selier, Alex Sommerfeldt, Oliver Walter Bühne Anna Viebrock Kostüme Tabea Braun Licht Frank Novak Dramaturgie Anna Heesen, Johanna Kobusch

Produktion

Produktion Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz Berlin

Uraufführung 11. Februar 2024, Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz Berlin

logo
Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Hauptsponsoren
Wiener Festwochen | Freie Republik Wien Service
T +43 1 589 22 22
täglich 10–19 Uhr
service@festwochen.at