Highlighted Label
Thomas Hirschhorn
Warum der unvorhersehbare Raum die Zukunft ist
Keynote
Location brut nordwest
Language German

Registration will be carried out on site

Admission free
Date
8. September
Wednesday
Time 8pm
 
© Enrique Munoz Garcia

    Creating an unpredictable space always entails a decision. A decision on behalf of the precarious. The unpredictable space is therefore the space of the future. It is where unexpected events and unplanned encounters take place. It enables a personal emancipation in favour of ‘undivided authorship’. In the future, the unpredictable space will allow the principles of ‘presence and production’ to flourish; it will be the space that helps the principle of ‘non-programming’ to make a breakthrough.

    To coincide with the questions about the future that the Wiener Festwochen have chosen to address, the festival has invited four personalities to give inspiring keynote presentations. Drawing on outstanding artistic, curatorial and academic practices, the lectures held on four consecutive evenings are certain to unleash the imagination.

    As part of the Predictably Unpredictable lab, which reflects on the festival of the future, the issues raised will be explored further the following day. The keynotes are part of MITTEN am Abend, a four-day series that combines lectures, performances and music into a highly diverse programme.

    • Biography

      The works of Swiss artist Thomas Hirschhorn are on show in museums and galleries all over the world as well as in public spaces. He is committed, in his approach, to a non-exclusive audience, and not just with his ‘Presence and Production’ works such as the Gramsci Monument in the Bronx in New York.

    Related content
    Highlighted Label
    Regenorchester XVI
    Music
    Dates 8. / 9. / 10. / 11. September
    More info Admission free
    MITTEN
    logo
    logo
    Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
    The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their main sponsors

Highlighted Label
Thomas Hirschhorn
Warum der unvorhersehbare Raum die Zukunft ist
Keynote
Sprache Deutsch

Registrierung erfolgt vor Ort

Eintritt frei
Termin
8. September
Mittwoch
Zeit 20 Uhr
 
© Enrique Munoz Garcia

    Um unvorhersehbaren Raum zu schaffen, braucht es immer eine Entscheidung. Es ist die Entscheidung für das Prekäre. Der unvorhersehbare Raum ist damit der Raum der Zukunft. In ihm finden unerwartete Ereignisse und ungeplante Begegnungen statt. Er ermöglicht, sich zur „Ungeteilten Autorenschaft“ zu emanzipieren. In der Zukunft wird der unvorhersehbare Raum die Prinzipien der „Präsenz und Produktion“ zur Entfaltung bringen und er wird es sein, der dem Prinzip der „Nicht-Programmation“ zum Durchbruch verhilft.

    Anlässlich der Fragen, die sich die Wiener Festwochen zur Zukunft stellen, haben sie vier Persönlichkeiten zu inspirierenden Keynotes eingeladen. Ausgehend von herausragenden künstlerischen, kuratorischen und akademischen Praxen entfesseln die Vorträge an vier aufeinander folgenden Abenden die Vorstellungskraft.

    Im Rahmen des Labors Predictably Unpredictable, das nach dem Festival der Zukunft sucht, werden die verhandelten Themen am darauffolgenden Tag weiter vertieft. Die Keynote ist Teil von MITTEN am Abend, einem viertägigen Programm, das Vorträge, Performances und Musik zu einem heterogenen Programm vereint.

    • Biografie

      Die Werke des Schweizer Künstlers Thomas Hirschhorn sind auf der ganzen Welt in Museen und Galerien sowie im öffentlichen Raum zu sehen. Nicht nur mit seinen „Präsenz und Produktion“ betitelten Arbeiten wie dem Gramsci-Monument in der Bronx, New York, verpflichtet er sich einem nicht-exklusiven Publikum.

    Zugehörige Inhalte
    Highlighted Label
    Regenorchester XVI
    Musik
    Termine 8. / 9. / 10. / 11. September
    Mehr Infos Eintritt frei
    MITTEN
    logo
    logo
    Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
    Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Hauptsponsoren