Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020. Please note! New dates in September! / Click here for the overview of Festwochen 2020 reframed from 26 August to 26 September 2020.
Susanne Kennedy, Markus Selg
ULTRAWORLD
Theatre, Visual Arts
Language: English and German with German and English surtitles
Duration: 110 min
Prices: EUR 10 / 16 / 24 / 32 / 40

From 9 a.m. on 27 July 2020, you have the possibility of buying your tickets from the Webshop or over the phone using a credit card.

Dates
25. Sep
Friday
Time: 7pm
 
26. Sep
Saturday
Time: 7pm
 
© Julian Röder
© Julian Röder
© Julian Röder
© Julian Röder

    The creation of the world as a video game? Stage director Susanne Kennedy is today regarded as one of the leading voices in German theatre. Her trendsetting visions of the theatre are elaborated from perception-altering media, exploring the ambiguities that lie between reality and virtuality. It’s all just a game. So is the fun then over once we’ve lost one of our lives, or our life? Based on the rhythm of the creation narrative, Ultraworld addresses the question of how there can be anything out of nothing? Characters thrust into the (virtual) world become caught up in recurring configurations and looped conversations. Kennedy triggers the collapse of time in its forward progress within a sci-fi setting designed by visual artist Markus Selg. Actions collide with the rules of the game. ‘Now that you have been reminded of your own mortality, what are you going to do with the rest of your life?’ Kennedy’s works transcend the traditional machinery of the theatre, the logic of time and space, of character and plot. In Ultraworld it’s do or die: ‘Evening came, and then it was morning’, time and time again.

    • Artistic Team

      Concept Susanne Kennedy, Markus Selg Direction, Text Susanne Kennedy With Malick Bauer, Suzan Boogaerdt, Erica Eller, Vanessa Loibl, Kate Strong, Bianca van der Schoot, Frank Willens, Zoë Willens Voices Alexander Choeb, Erica Eller, Amy Green, David Gwodzik, Susanne Kennedy, Michael Ladner, Susan Ploetz, Hannah Schünemann, Kate Strong, Frank Willens, Zoë Willens, Adela Yawitz Stage Markus Selg Sound Design, Montage Richard Janssen Video Rodrik Biersteker, Markus Selg Costume Lotte Goos Lights Kevin Sock Dramaturgy Hannah Schünemann Direction Assistant Jan Jordan Stage Assistant Julius Florin Costume Assitant Eleonore Carrière Dramaturgy Assistant Elif Sözer Stage Management Maria Bergel, Marco Ober Direction Internship Christina Hansen, Antonije Stankovic Stage Internship Klara Wede Costume Internship Lea Knippenberg Dramaturgy Internship Lisa Walder

    • Production

      Production Volksbühne Berlin

      Premiere January 2020, Volksbühne Berlin

    logo
    logo
    Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
    The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their partners

Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier. Achtung! Neue Termine im September! / Zur Übersicht von Festwochen 2020 reframend 26. Aug – 26. Sep klicken Sie hier.
Susanne Kennedy, Markus Selg
ULTRAWORLD
Theater, Visual Arts
Sprache: Englisch und Deutsch mit deutschen und englischen Übertiteln
Dauer: 110 Min.
Preise: 10 / 16 / 24 / 32 / 40 Euro

Ab 27. Juli 2020, 9 Uhr, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Karten online sowie telefonisch mit Kreditkarte zu kaufen.

Termine
25. Sept.
Freitag
Zeit: 19 Uhr
 
26. Sept.
Samstag
Zeit: 19 Uhr
 
© Julian Röder
© Julian Röder
© Julian Röder
© Julian Röder

    Die Schöpfung der Welt als Video-Spiel? Regisseurin Susanne Kennedy gilt heute als eine der großen Stimmen des deutschen Theaters. Sie gestaltet ihre zukunftsweisenden Theatervisionen ausgehend von wahrnehmungsverändernden Medien und im Hinblick auf Ambivalenzen zwischen Realität und Virtualität. Alles nur ein Spiel. Und dann ist der Spaß vorbei, wenn wir ein, wenn wir das Leben verlieren? Basierend auf dem Rhythmus der Genesis verfolgt Ultraworld die Frage: Wie wird etwas aus nichts? In die (virtuelle) Welt geworfene Figuren geraten in wiederkehrende Anordnungen und geloopte Gespräche. Im Science-Fiction-Setting des bildenden Künstlers Markus Selg provoziert Kennedy das Kollabieren der vorwärtsschreitenden Zeit. Aktionen geraten in Kollision mit den Spielregeln. „Nun, da du an deine eigene Sterblichkeit erinnert wurdest, was wirst du jetzt mit dem Rest deines Lebens tun?“ Kennedys Arbeiten übersteigern die traditionelle Theatermaschinerie, die Logik von Zeit und Raum, von Figur und Handlung. In Ultraworld geht es ums Ganze: „Es wurde Abend, und es wurde Morgen“, in ewiger Wiederkehr.

    • Künstlerisches Team

      Konzept Susanne Kennedy, Markus Selg Regie, Text Susanne Kennedy Mit Malick Bauer, Suzan Boogaerdt, Erica Eller, Vanessa Loibl, Kate Strong, Bianca van der Schoot, Frank Willens, Zoë Willens Stimmen Alexander Choeb, Erica Eller, Amy Green, David Gwodzik, Susanne Kennedy, Michael Ladner, Susan Ploetz, Hannah Schünemann, Kate Strong, Frank Willens, Zoë Willens, Adela Yawitz Bühne Markus Selg Sounddesign, Montage Richard Janssen Video Rodrik Biersteker, Markus Selg Kostüm Lotte Goos Licht Kevin Sock Dramaturgie Hannah Schünemann Regieassistenz Jan Jordan Assistenz Bühne Julius Florin Assistenz Kostüm Eleonore Carrière Assistenz Dramaturgie Elif Sözer lnspizienz Maria Bergel, Marco Ober Regiehospitanz Christina Hansen, Antonije Stankovic Hospitanz Bühne Klara Wede Hospitanz Kostüm Lea Knippenberg Hospitanz Dramaturgie Lisa Walder

    • Produktion

      Produktion Volksbühne Berlin

      Uraufführung Jänner 2020, Volksbühne Berlin

    logo
    logo
    Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
    Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Partnern