Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present. Unfortunately, this event cannot take place at present.
Romeo Castellucci, Raphaël Pichon, Pygmalion
REQUIEM
Theatre, Music
Language: Requiem text with German and English surtitles, projections in German
Duration: 90 min
Dates
Vergangene Termine
05. Jun
Friday
Time: 7.30pm
 
07. Jun
Sunday
Time: 7.30pm
 
09. Jun
Tuesday
Time: 7.30pm
 
10. Jun
Wednesday
Time: 7.30pm
 
Weitere Termine
© Pascal Victor_Art Com Press_Festival d Aix en Provence
© Pascal Victor_Art Com Press_Festival d Aix en Provence
© Pascal Victor Art Com Press Festival d Aix en Provenc
© Pascal Victor_Art Com Press_Festival d Aix en Provence

    A funeral mass as an ode to life. Star director Romeo Castellucci, a regular at the Wiener Festwochen, has succeeded in creating a comprehensive visual cycle of creation and decay. Together with conductor Raphaël Pichon and the outstanding Pygmalion ensemble comprised of orchestra and choir, he now focuses on Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s last work. Castellucci’s stage version of the Requiem does not apply to one particular individual; rather, it evolves into an ‘Atlas of Great Extinctions’. While Death itself draws ever nearer to us present-day human beings via dinosaurs and Neanderthals, the action on stage turns against the linear nature of our demise. An old woman dies and then returns. With Castellucci, the Christian hope of redemption in the afterlife becomes the necessary new beginning for the next generation. Circle dances and lavish extravaganzas of paints, materials and images oscillate between feasts of birth and genesis and solemn ceremonial farewells. Castellucci’s Requiem offers an astonishing combination of Mozart and the present, of death and birth, of vulnerability and beauty.

    • Artistic Team

      Conductor Raphaël Pichon Direction, Set Design, Costume, Light Design Romeo Castellucci Dramaturgy Piersandra Di Matteo Associate Direction, Costume Silvia Costa Direction Assistant Josie Daxter Set Design Assistant Alessio Valmori Costume Design Assistant Elisabeth De Sauverzac Light Design Assistant Marco Giusti Traditional Choreographies Evelin Facchini With music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Requiem in d-Moll (KV 626) Orchestra, Choir Pygmalion Soprano Sooyeon Lee Alto Sara Mingardo Tenor Robin Tritschler Bass Luca Tittoto Singing child Lazereq Chadi

    • Production

      Production Festival d’Aix-en-Provence Coproduction Wiener Festwochen, Adelaide Festival, Theater Basel, Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía (Valencia), La Monnaie / De Munt (Brüssel)

      Premiere Juli 2019, Festival d´Aix-en-Provence

    logo
    logo
    Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
    The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their partners

Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung kann leider nicht stattfinden.
Romeo Castellucci, Raphaël Pichon, Pygmalion
REQUIEM
Theater, Musik
Sprache: Requiem-Text mit deutschen und englischen Übertiteln, deutsche Projektionen
Dauer: 90 Min.
Termine
Vergangene Termine
05. Juni
Freitag
Zeit: 19.30 Uhr
 
07. Juni
Sonntag
Zeit: 19.30 Uhr
 
09. Juni
Dienstag
Zeit: 19.30 Uhr
 
10. Juni
Mittwoch
Zeit: 19.30 Uhr
 
Weitere Termine
© Pascal Victor_Art Com Press_Festival d Aix en Provence
© Pascal Victor_Art Com Press_Festival d Aix en Provence
© Pascal Victor Art Com Press Festival d Aix en Provenc
© Pascal Victor_Art Com Press_Festival d Aix en Provence

    Eine Totenmesse als Ode an das Leben. Starregisseur Romeo Castellucci, Stammgast bei den Wiener Festwochen, gelingt ein umfassender Bilderreigen des Werdens und Vergehens. Gemeinsam mit dem Dirigenten Raphaël Pichon und dem herausragenden, aus Orchester und Chor bestehenden Ensemble Pygmalion widmet er sich dem letzten Werk von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Castelluccis szenische Fassung des Requiem gilt nicht einem Individuum, sondern wird zu einem „Atlas des großen Sterbens“. Während sich der Tod über Dinosaurier und Neandertaler uns Heutigen annähert, wendet sich die Bühnenhandlung gegen eine Linearität des Verschwindens. Eine alte Frau stirbt und kehrt wieder. Die christliche Hoffnung auf Erlösung im Jenseits wird bei Castellucci zum notwendigen Neuanfang einer nächsten Generation. Kreistänze, Farb-, Material- und Bilderschlachten oszillieren zwischen Festen des Werdens und feierlichen Verabschiedungen. Castelluccis Requiem sorgt für eine erstaunliche Verbindung von Mozart und Heute, von Tod und Geburt, von Verletzlichkeit und Schönheit.

    • Künstlerisches Team

      Musikalische Leitung Raphaël Pichon Regie, Bühne, Kostüm, Licht Romeo Castellucci Dramaturgie Piersandra Di Matteo Mitarbeit Regie, Kostüm Silvia Costa Regieassistenz Josie Daxter Assistenz Bühne Alessio Valmori Assistenz Kostüm Elisabeth De Sauverzac Assistenz Licht Marco Giusti Traditionelle Choreografien Evelin Facchini Mit Musik von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Requiem in d-Moll (KV 626) Orchester, Chor Pygmalion Sopran Sooyeon Lee Alt Sara Mingardo Tenor Robin Tritschler Bass Luca Tittoto Singendes Kind Chadi Lazreq

    • Produktion

      Produktion Festival d’Aix-en-Provence Koproduktion Wiener Festwochen, Adelaide Festival, Theater Basel, Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía (Valencia), La Monnaie / De Munt (Brüssel)

      Premiere Juli 2019, Festival d´Aix-en-Provence

    logo
    logo
    Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
    Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Partnern