Oleg Soulimenko with Mimu Merz
Origins (Extract)
Performance
Duration: 30 min
Date
12. Sep
Saturday
Time: 7pm
 
© Alfedo Barsuglia

    ‘I always feel it’s nice to go to the front, move into the unknown. But then I go a little bit back, to the past. Because if you already have been somewhere, the place feels warmer than others.’ (Oleg Soulimenko)

    A beginning. Something evolves, appears to be coming into existence. Different objects create images of other worlds where the objects have a voice and a will of their own. The images are abstract, functional and sometimes hard to decipher. Surreal moments, aspects of the wild, the abstract and the inexplicable that mark the beginning of stories. A fantastical figure, accompanied in its doing by a singing performer, intermingles with the objects.

    Oleg Soulimenko is a Russian performance artist and choreographer. Rituals, wit, objects, unknown creatures, and foreign planets make up his artistic playground. In the adaptation and update of his stage play Origins, he is assisted by vocalist and electronic musician Miriam Mone, a.k.a. Mimu Merz, and Austrian author Rosemarie Poiarkov.

    • Artistic Team

      Concept, artistic director, performance Oleg Soulimenko Sound, performance Mimu Merz Costumes, objects Alfredo Barsuglia, Till Jasper Krappmann, Santo Pablo Krappmann Text support Rosemarie Poiarkov Artistic assistant Jascha Spritzendorfer

    • Production

      Coproduction Oleg Soulimenko / Vienna Magic, Tanzquartier Wien With support by Stadt Wien Kultur

    Related content
    logo
    logo
    Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
    The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their main sponsors

Oleg Soulimenko mit Mimu Merz
Origins (Extract)
Performance
Dauer: 30 Min.
Termin
12. Sep
Samstag
Zeit: 19 Uhr
 
© Alfedo Barsuglia

    „Ich finde es immer gut, an die Front zu gehen, sich ins Unbekannte hineinzubewegen. Aber dann gehe ich wieder ein wenig zurück, in die Vergangenheit. Denn wenn du schon woanders gewesen bist, fühlt sich der Platz wärmer an als andere.“ (Oleg Soulimenko)

    Ein Anfang. Etwas entwickelt sich, scheint zu entstehen. Verschiedene Objekte erschaffen Bilder anderer Welten, in denen diese Objekte eine Stimme und einen eigenen Willen besitzen. Die Bilder sind abstrakt, funktional und manchmal schwer zu entziffern. Surreale Momente, Aspekte des Wilden, Abstrakten und Unfassbaren stehen am Anfang der Geschichten. Und: Inmitten der Objekte eine fantastische Figur, begleitet vom Gesang einer Performerin.

    Oleg Soulimenko ist russischer Performancekünstler und Choreograf. Rituale, Witz, Objekte, unbekannte Wesen und fremde Planeten sind seine künstlerischen Spielwiesen. Die Vokalistin und Musikerin im Bereich der elektronischen Musik Miriam Mone alias Mimu Merz und die österreichische Schriftstellerin Rosemarie Poiarkov unterstützen ihn für die Adaptierung und Aktualisierung seines Bühnenstücks Origins.

    • Künstlerisches Team

      Konzept, Künstlerische Leitung, Performance Oleg Soulimenko Sound, Performance Mimu Merz Kostüme, Objekte Alfredo Barsuglia, Till Jasper Krappmann, Santo Pablo Krappmann Unterstützung Text Rosemarie Poiarkov Künstlerische Assistenz Jascha Spritzendorfer

    • Produktion

      Koproduktion Oleg Soulimenko / Vienna Magic, Tanzquartier Wien Mit Unterstützung von Stadt Wien Kultur

    Zugehörige Inhalte
    logo
    logo
    Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
    Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Hauptsponsoren