Highlighted Label
Azade Shahmiri
Garden to garden
Labor
Language The working language is English; the artist also speaks Farsi
Price EUR 25 (Registration fee)
Date
8. September
Wednesday
12. September
Sunday
Time 2pm - 5pm
 
© Leila Ahmadi Abadeh
  • Registration

    By July 4 via email to mitten@festwochen.at (subject: Garden to Garden), with a few words about why you are interested in the lab topic and including a short biographical note. This information will enable the artist to prepare the lab and, in the event of more applications, to select 12 participants.

    Applicants will be notified of their selection by July 18.

What do the gardens of Tehran and Vienna have in common? They are the places where culture and nature converge. And getting to know a culture through its nature is part of the lab project by Iranian theatre director Azade Shahmiri. To this end, she will invite residents of Vienna to see the city’s parks and gardens as places of exchange, dialogue, and togetherness, and to explore, with her, in particular the acoustic environment of these green enclosures. Together, the group will uncover secret spots, individual memories, and personal relationships with these Viennese havens.

Open Call

For her project Garden to Garden, Iranian artist Azade Shahmiri invites a group of people from all backgrounds to explore the green spaces of Vienna. Together with the artist they will visit parks, listen, watch and delve into their specific stories. Garden to Garden is a new encounter with these green enclosures in Vienna, where participants will share the personal experiences, stories, and memories they associate with them. Azade Shahmiri herself will present her own artistic research and sound recordings from the gardens of Teheran and Shiraz in southern Iran and use these soundscapes to compare the historical, cultural, and social significance of the garden in both countries. To join Garden to Garden, no previous knowledge is needed. Anyone interested in spending time in these gardens and willing to share their knowledge and experiences with others is welcome.

    Related content
    Azade Shahmiri
    Quasi
    Theatre
    Dates 14. / 15. / 16. / 17. / 18. / 19. June
    logo
    logo
    Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
    The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their main sponsors

Highlighted Label
Azade Shahmiri
Garden to garden
Labor
Sprache Arbeitssprache ist Englisch; die Künstlerin spricht auch Farsi
Preis 25 Euro (Teilnahmegebühr)
Termin
8. September
Mittwoch
12. September
Sonntag
Zeit 14 bis 17 Uhr
 
© Leila Ahmadi Abadeh
  • Anmeldung

    bis 31. Juli per Mail an mitten@festwochen.at (Betreff: Garden to Garden) mit ein paar Worten zum Interesse am Lab-Thema sowie kurzen Angaben zur eigenen Person. Diese Informationen erlauben der Künstlerin das Lab entsprechend vorzubereiten und (im Falle einer Vielzahl an Bewerbungen) 12 Teilnehmer*innen auszuwählen.

    Die Bewerber*innen werden bis 14. August über eine Teilnahme verständigt.

Was haben Teherans und Wiens Gärten gemeinsam? Sie sind Treffpunkt von Kultur und Natur. Eine Kultur durch ihre Natur kennenzulernen, ist wiederum das Anliegen der iranischen Regisseurin Azade Shahmiri. Dafür lädt sie die Bewohner*innen von Wien ein, die urbanen Gärten und Parks als Orte des Austausches, Dialogs und des Zusammenseins zu verstehen und mit ihr besonders die akustische Kulisse der Parknatur zu erforschen. Gemeinsam erkundet die Gruppe geheime Orte, individuelle Erinnerungen und persönliche Beziehungen zu den Wiener Oasen.

Open Call

Für ihr Projekt Garden to Garden lädt die iranische Künstlerin Azade Shahmiri eine diverse Gruppe von Menschen ein, die grünen Oasen von Wien zu erforschen. Gemeinsam mit der Künstlerin besuchen sie Parks und Gärten, beobachten, hören und tauchen in deren spezifischen Geschichten ein. Garden to Garden ist eine neue Begegnung mit dem eingezäunten Grün. Vor Ort sind die Teilnehmer*innen aufgefordert, ihre persönlichen Erfahrungen und Erinnerungen zu teilen, die sie mit diesen Orten verknüpfen. Azade Shahmiri präsentiert selbst ihre eigene künstlerische Recherche und ihre Soundaufnahmen aus den Gärten von Teheran und Shiraz im Südiran und stellt anhand der Soundlandschaften einen Vergleich zwischen den historischen, kulturellen und sozialen Bedeutungen der Gärten in den beiden Ländern an. Um an Garden to Garden teilzunehmen, sind keine Vorkenntnisse notwendig; Jede*r, der gerne Zeit in Parks und Gärten verbringt und sein*ihr Wissen und seine*ihre Erfahrungen teilen möchte, ist willkommen.

    Zugehörige Inhalte
    Azade Shahmiri
    Quasi
    Theater
    Termine 14. / 15. / 16. / 17. / 18. / 19. Juni
    logo
    logo
    Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
    Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Hauptsponsoren