Highlighted Label
Mi You
Cosmotechnics for the Future
Keynote
Location brut nordwest
Language English

Registration will be carried out on site

Admission free
Date
10. September
Friday
Time 8pm
 
© Mi You

    Diving into the deep-time of Eurasia, various cosmological, mythical and technical networks can be explored. Beyond their anthropological and historical value, they provide us with cosmotechnic tools that relate us to time, space and communities differently. How can critical lenses and operational models from the past serve as alternative and futurist social forms? How can a commons-based relational network encompass nature as much as the social realm?

    To coincide with the questions about the future that the Wiener Festwochen have chosen to address, the festival has invited four personalities to give inspiring keynote presentations. Drawing on outstanding artistic, curatorial and academic practices, the lectures held on four consecutive evenings are certain to unleash the imagination.

    As part of the Predictably Unpredictable lab, which reflects on the festival of the future, the issues raised will be explored further the following day. The keynotes are part of MITTEN am Abend, a four-day series that combines lectures, performances and music into a highly diverse programme.

    • Biography

      Curator and researcher Mi You teaches at the Academy of Media Arts Cologne and is one of the curators of the 13th Shanghai Biennale. Her transhistorical and transcultural research establishes connections between antiquity and futurism. Her interest in the politics of technological futures led her to work on ‘implementable speculations’, as in the exhibition Sci-(no)-fiction.

    Related content
    Highlighted Label
    Regenorchester XVI
    Music
    Dates 8. / 9. / 10. / 11. September
    More info Admission free
    You may also be interested in this
    logo
    logo
    Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
    The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their main sponsors

Highlighted Label
Mi You
Cosmotechnics for the Future
Keynote
Sprache Englisch
Eintritt frei
Termin
10. September
Freitag
Zeit 19 Uhr
 
© Mi You

    Das Eintauchen in die vorgeschichtliche Zeit Eurasiens lässt uns verschiedene kosmologische, mythische und technische Netzwerke erforschen. Jenseits ihres anthropologischen und historischen Werts liefern sie uns kosmotechnische Tools, die uns in eine andere Beziehung zu Zeit, Raum und Gemeinschaften setzen. Wie können kritische Linsen und Funktionsmodelle aus der Vergangenheit als alternative und futuristische Gesellschaftsformen dienen? Wie kann ein gemeinschaftsbasiertes Beziehungsnetzwerk die Natur und den sozialen Bereich gleichermaßen umfassen?

    Anlässlich der Fragen, die sich die Wiener Festwochen zur Zukunft stellen, haben sie vier Persönlichkeiten zu inspirierenden Keynotes eingeladen. Ausgehend von herausragenden künstlerischen, kuratorischen und akademischen Praxen entfesseln die Vorträge an vier aufeinander folgenden Abenden die Vorstellungskraft.

    Im Rahmen des Labors Predictably Unpredictable, das nach dem Festival der Zukunft sucht, werden die verhandelten Themen am darauffolgenden Tag weiter vertieft. Die Keynote ist Teil von MITTEN am Abend, einem viertägigen Programm, das Vorträge, Performances und Musik zu einem heterogenen Programm vereint.

    • Biografie

      Die Kuratorin und Forscherin Mi You lehrt an der Kunsthochschule für Medien Köln und ist eine der Kurator*innen der 13. Shanghai Biennale. In ihrer transhistorischen und transkulturellen Forschung spannt sie Verbindungen zwischen Antike und Futurismus. Das Interesse an den Politiken technologischer Zukünfte führte sie zur Arbeit an „umsetzbaren Spekulationen“ wie in der Ausstellung Sci-(no)-fiction.

    Zugehörige Inhalte
    Highlighted Label
    Regenorchester XVI
    Musik
    Termine 8. / 9. / 10. / 11. September
    Mehr Infos Eintritt frei
    MITTEN
    logo
    logo
    Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
    Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Hauptsponsoren