Highlighted Label
Philine Rinnert, Bernhard Fleischmann
Arise
Performance
Location brut nordwest

Registration will be carried out on site

Admission free
Date
8. September
Wednesday
Time 9pm
 
© Daniel Heer
© Walter Mussil
© Philine Rinnert

    Theatre stages are temporary places where stories, images, and spaces appear and disappear once again. Music, too, can only be experienced in its full intensity in the moment. ARISE is a quest for the force that underlies this movement – between its creation, communal experience, and destruction. Scenographer Philine Rinnert and musician Bernhard Fleischmann reflect the inadequacy of the archive in tackling the ephemeral nature of theatre – and see it not as a loss, but as a possibility for something new.

    ARISE is one of four works commissioned on the 70-year history of the Wiener Festwochen, for which the festival opened up its archives for research purposes. Inspired by a piece of Festwochen history, local artists are to present one sketch for the stage each, on four consecutive evenings. Artistic explorations of history will be created using various resources such as music, language, stage design, and performance.

    The performance is part of MITTEN am Abend, a four-day series that combines lectures, performances and music into a highly diverse programme.

    • Artistic Team

      Space Philine Rinnert Music Bernhard Fleischmann

    • Biographies

      Stage designer Philine Rinnert works for musical theatre and performance, developing site-specific installations. Bernhard Fleischmann is a musician. Besides numerous publications and concerts, he has also worked regularly for film and theatre since 2001. Together with author Gerhild Steinbuch, they form the performance collective Freundliche Mitte.

    Related content
    Highlighted Label
    Regenorchester XVI
    Music
    Dates 8. / 9. / 10. / 11. September
    More info Admission free
    You may also be interested in this
    logo
    logo
    Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
    The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their main sponsors

Highlighted Label
Philine Rinnert, Bernhard Fleischmann
Arise
Performance
Eintritt frei
Termin
8. September
Mittwoch
Zeit 20 Uhr
 
© Daniel Heer
© Walter Mussil

    Theaterbühnen sind temporäre Orte: Geschichten, Bilder und Räume erscheinen und verschwinden wieder. Auch Musik bleibt in voller Intensität nur im Moment erlebbar. ARISE sucht die Kraft in dieser Bewegung – zwischen Entstehung, gemeinschaftlichem Erlebnis und Zerstörung. Die Szenografin Philine Rinnert und der Musiker Bernhard Fleischmann spiegeln die Unzulänglichkeit des Archivs beim Versuch der Vergänglichkeit des Theaters Herr zu werden – und sehen diese nicht als Verlust, sondern als Möglichkeit für etwas Neues.

    ARISE ist eine von vier Auftragsarbeiten zur 70-jährigen Geschichte der Wiener Festwochen: Für die Recherche hat das Festival sein Archiv geöffnet. Inspiriert von einem Stück Festwochen Geschichte präsentieren lokale Künstler*innen an vier aufeinander folgenden Abenden je eine Skizze für die Bühne. Mit musikalischen, sprachlichen, szenografischen und performativen Mitteln entstehen künstlerische Auseinandersetzungen mit Geschichte.

    Die Aufführung ist Teil von MITTEN am Abend, einem viertägigen Programm, das Vorträge, Performances und Musik zu einem heterogenen Programm vereint.

    • Biografien

      Philine Rinnert ist Bühnenbildnerin. Sie arbeitet für Musiktheater und Performance und entwickelt ortspezifische Installationen. Bernhard Fleischmann ist Musiker. Neben zahlreichen Veröffentlichungen und Konzerten arbeitet er seit 2001 auch regelmäßig für Film und Theater. Gemeinsam mit der Autorin Gerhild Steinbuch bilden beide das Performance Kollektiv Freundliche Mitte.

    Zugehörige Inhalte
    Highlighted Label
    Regenorchester XVI
    Musik
    Termine 8. / 9. / 10. / 11. September
    Mehr Infos Eintritt frei
    Mitten
    logo
    logo
    Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
    Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Hauptsponsoren