Highlighted Label
Silvia Bottiroli
An experience that belongs to nobody
Keynote
Location brut nordwest
Language English

Registration will be carried out on site

Admission free
Date
9. September
Thursday
Time 8pm
 
© Paride Piccinini

    Arts festival are sites of encounters and discoveries, sites for what is by definition uncertain, undefined and undecidable. They allow us – humans, citizens, visitors, artistic community, spectators – to recognise how our life is a coexistence of and with multiple beings and narratives. Ultimately, festivals promise an experience that belongs to nobody and can affect everybody. How can such an experience be produced and felt? And what can it do to those who linger in it, to the collective constellations they form?

    To coincide with the questions about the future that the Wiener Festwochen have chosen to address, the festival has invited four personalities to give inspiring keynote presentations. Drawing on outstanding artistic, curatorial and academic practices, the lectures held on four consecutive evenings are certain to unleash the imagination.

    As part of the Predictably Unpredictable lab, which reflects on the festival of the future, the issues raised will be explored further the following day. The keynotes are part of MITTEN am Abend, a four-day series that combines lectures, performances and music into a highly diverse programme.

    • Biografie

      Silvia Bottiroli curates, researches and teaches in the field of performing arts, focusing on the political dimension of performativity and viewership. Her work has taken her to universities and festivals throughout Europe. Between 2012 and 2016 she directed the Santarcangelo Festival and, since 2018, has been artistic director of the DAS Theatre Programme at the Amsterdam University of the Arts.

    Related content
    You may also be interested in this
    logo
    logo
    Press the Enter key to search or ESC to close
    The Wiener Festwochen would like to thank their main sponsors

Highlighted Label
Silvia Bottiroli
An experience that belongs to nobody
Keynote
Sprache Englisch
Eintritt frei
Termin
9. September
Donnerstag
Zeit 19 Uhr
 
© Paride Piccinini

    Kunstfestivals sind Orte von Begegnungen und Entdeckungen, Orte für das, was per definitionem ungewiss, undefiniert und unentscheidbar ist. Sie geben uns – Menschen, Bürger*innen, Besucher*innen, Kunstschaffenden, Zuschauer*innen – die Möglichkeit, zu erkennen, wie sehr unser Leben eine Koexistenz von und mit vielfältigen Wesen und Narrativen ist. Letztlich versprechen Festivals ein Erlebnis, das niemandem gehört und jeden bewegen kann. Wie kann ein solches Erlebnis erzeugt und gefühlt werden? Und was macht es mit jenen, die dieses Erlebnis auf sich einwirken lassen und den Gemeinschaften, die sie bilden?

    Anlässlich der Fragen, die sich die Wiener Festwochen zur Zukunft stellen, haben sie vier Persönlichkeiten zu inspirierenden Keynotes eingeladen. Ausgehend von herausragenden künstlerischen, kuratorischen und akademischen Praxen entfesseln die Vorträge an vier aufeinander folgenden Abenden die Vorstellungskraft.

    Im Rahmen des Labors Predictably Unpredictable, das nach dem Festival der Zukunft sucht, werden die verhandelten Themen am darauffolgenden Tag weiter vertieft. Die Keynote ist Teil von MITTEN am Abend, einem viertägigen Programm, das Vorträge, Performances und Musik zu einem heterogenen Programm vereint.

    • Biografie

      Silvia Bottiroli kuratiert, forscht und lehrt im Bereich der darstellenden Künste mit Fokus auf die Politizität von Performativität und Zuschauer*innenschaft. Ihre Tätigkeit führte sie an Universitäten und Festivals quer durch Europa. Zwischen 2012 und 2016 leitete sie das Santarcangelo Festival. 2018 - 2021 war sie künstlerische Leiterin des DAS Theatre Programms der Amsterdam University of the Arts.

    Zugehörige Inhalte
    MITTEN
    logo
    logo
    Drücken Sie die Eingabetaste, um zu suchen, oder ESC, um zu schließen
    Die Wiener Festwochen danken ihren Hauptsponsoren